Regretting..

Speak up if must. Cry, be angry, but do not make a life out of that. Do not be that person who need to make excuses in life to just get by.

Be a survivor, not a victim.

Just the other day I received the most heart breaking story. Things are not getting any easier on my end. My father is not getting any better; Allah knows best. I cried for hours, but I thought to myself “life is not always going to stay the same.” The young will become old. The fast will slow down in the end. It is not that I’m in denial, but I regret for not making enough time for him.

As soon as my father got sick, I was forced to grow up and take responsibilities. With The Mercy of God, I had the ability to not make excuses for myself and get up each and everyday and be there for my parents. Also I was granted with another day to make change in the world that I live in.

People ask me why I smile like a crazy person. If my father and the hundred other people in hospital beds can put a beautiful smile on their face and not complain one bit then I’d be ungrateful human being if I cannot manage to smile.

12/22/2016: 1:00pm

I told my father that he is beautiful just to see how he reacts, he smiled and said “you’re more beautiful than I.”

And sometimes I regret that I woke up too late.

My point is regretting is part of making a change.

Leave a comment